Does it work on a Mac?

Questions commonly asked and their answers. Be sure to check here first if you have a problem.

Moderator: Typhoon Software

Does it work on a Mac?

Postby Typhoon Software » Tue Sep 30, 2008 6:12 pm

Sorry AutoRun only works on PCs. There isn't any software that I know of, that I would recommend for a Mac.

I'm still debating if I should pursue and Mac version or not.

Phil
<b>Typhoon Software</b>
Typhoon Software
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 1:09 am

Postby Typhoon Software » Wed Oct 01, 2008 5:42 pm

I've also been told that autoplay for Mac (called autostart on a Mac) has been disabled on the new OSX platform, meaning autoplay for Mac will only work on the older Mac operating systems. In light of this I likely won't be creating a Mac version of AutoRun Typhoon.

Phil
<b>Typhoon Software</b>
Typhoon Software
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 1:09 am


Return to Frequently Asked Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron